Picture
Pets are often said to be helpful with a person’s well-being. How? Find some examples.
Have you ever heard of a dog being a man's best friend before? Well, lots of people probably have. Animals, especially one's pets, sort of give human beings a comfort that's unexplainable in my opinion. They often help humans  physiologically with being lonely. Old people and growing children in particular probably get the most comfort out of having a pet. Old people's well-beings aren't really that important because they have lived long enough to not even need a sense of comfort in their lives, but having a pet may comfort them if they have a lost one or it may make them an active person. Like, having to walk a dog is being active. For growing children, pets have the effect of making them more mature. You would rather your child grow up with a pet rather than to be an antisocial child or hooked on technology. It teaches them a sense of responsilibity and playfulness. Does your pet give you some type of comfort? How does caring for your pet effect your everyday life?

carlos jones
9/11/2012 05:02:55 am

dog is mans bestfriend i agree

Reply
9/11/2012 05:15:02 am

good advice.

Reply
9/11/2012 10:27:17 am

I do not currently have a pet but when I had my turtle, he gave me much comfort. He was like a little best friend that was always watching my every move. I could talk to him about anything and of course, he had no choice but to listen. I think he liked the sound of my voice sometimes because he would always give this look, as if he was really trying to listen to the thoughts of my mind. Other times he would just crawl under his rock to let me know that I was talking too much. When he was alive, I had to clean his tank out every other day. It taught me responsibility first and foremost. It then taught me to care for people, or animals rather, the way I'd like to be cared for.

Reply
Kealy Brandin
9/13/2012 12:23:07 am

Dear Malaika,
My name is Kealy. I really like your blog and it's true that a young child having a pet makes them mature quicker. My parents bought me a puppy at a young age and I had to feed and water it so it allowed me to have a sense of responsibility. I now have two dogs at age 15 and I always have a clean room and home. I think having that puppy helped a lot. Once again your blog is amazing and please keep blogging.
- Kealy

Reply
9/13/2012 05:47:08 am

Hi Malaika,
What a beautiful name you have. I love dogs!! Unfortunately, my husband won't let me get one until I retire. He's retired but doesn't want to take care of it by himself.

Anyway, I love you connect animals with well being. I agree that pets help ease away loneliness including old people. My grandmother was in a nursing home before she passed and it had several animals that resident just love.

I think being elderly is definitely a time to have a pet especially if he/she lost a spouse and is lonely. It doesn't matter what age you are, no one likes to be lonely...alone yes...but not lonely.

Thank you for that thoughtful blog post.

Reply
Josiah
9/14/2012 12:26:05 am

Hello my name is Josiah, and I really enjoyed your blog. You should come visit mine sometime.

Reply
MarinaK
9/15/2012 11:22:09 pm

Welcome, Malaika! I completely agree with you. Pets play an important role in our lives. They are not just toys! They are our friends! I like your ideas and your blog. I want to know your thoughts on my blog.

Here is my blog
[url=http://kidblog.org/LetsMeet/author/marinak443871/][/url]

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.